Our goal at this house is to consistently indicate which menu items contain allergens and gluten in our mealtime serving lines. Along with a posted menu, food should be labeled in the line with these indicators:
Nuts (peanuts and tree nuts) Soy
Fish (including shellfish) Wheat
Milk (including any dairy) Gluten
We also will indicate whether a dish is Vegan or Lacto-Ovo Vegetarian. Look for:
Vgn = Vegan
Veg = Vegetarian (lacto-ovo)
Our kitchen staff strive to provide enough variety to meet the needs of residents and their guests who may have food allergies or dietary restrictions. Our staff are absolutely open to suggestions and constructive feedback at any time, so please come talk to us if you have a concern. Note, we can not guarantee that our dishes are free of trace amounts of nuts, tree nuts, wheat, milk, eggs, soy, fish/shellfish, or other food allergens. If you ever have a concern over mealtime food ingredients please speak to the chef, kitchen assistant, or Kitchen Manager. Open kitchen item concerns should be discussed with the Kitchen Manager.